Photos by Mike Watson and Sean Reilly

[G2:444] [G2:550]
[G2:449] [G2:451]


Photos by Mike Watson

The Metro Atlanta column primarily reports on the
City of Atlanta and fire departments that adjoin it and Fulton County.  This
includes Cobb, Coweta, Cherokee, Clayton, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth,
and Gwinnett Counties. This portion of Metro Atlanta is protected by over 254
fire stations representing 24 city and county departments.

The Metro Atlanta column reports on new apparatus deliveries and
assignments as well as new station growth in this rapidly growing metropolitan

Mike Watson

F.A.J. Contributing Editor

The Metro Atlanta
column is written by Mike Watson, a recently retired BellSouth
executive who has been an avid fire apparatus buff for most of his
life. He is a member of the Metropolitan Fire Association of Atlanta
and the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials. 

Mike may be contacted by email at: